Uncategorized

Dollar Tree:Christmas edition 

True story: I love the Dollar Tree! You can’t beat $1! I have found plenty of craft supplies and lots and lots of household supplies. Now that the holiday season is upon us, I have made a few trips to my local Dollar Tree to stock up on some essentials.

Last year, I DIY-ed this garland. This archway splits my apartment in half, separating the kitchen from the living room. I braided together three strands on 15ft garland that I got from the Dollar Tree and with some lights that I had. Although I wish it was more substantial, I love colored lights and the festive spirit they bring. These Santa hat chair covers are also from the Dollar Tree. 


Last holiday season, I also picked up all of these supplies: vase, ornaments, and the garland. This year, I added the garland and gold ornaments. I feel like the garland fills a lot of the spaces left between all of the ornaments. 

I also plan on DIYing a tree topper one of these days, but between work, shopping for presents and holiday gatherings, I hope to find time to make it! I hope your holidays are merry and bright! 

Leave a Reply

