knitting

Tin Can Knits Mukluks 

Hi everyone!

I was lucky enough to be able to take Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday this week off of work. I’ve filled my time with a few doctors appointments and a visit to my mom’s house in Buffalo. I live and work in Rochester and it has been a big point of contention to my family, all of whom live within ten miles of each other.

On Sunday, I left Rochester at about 8am to join my mom, my Aunt Missy, Aunt Lynn and my cousin Jessica for a craft show. It was a small show and we made it through the whole thing in around a half an hour. I bought a few candles. Afterwards, we went to a local diner for breakfast. The topic of conversation turned to Aunt Lynn’s annual girls only holiday party. The plan this year was to fill a pair of holiday socks with holiday treats and each attendee gets to pick their pair. Without fail, I decided to knit a pair. Jessica and Aunt Missy already are bickering about who gets to claim them without knowing what they might look like!


Pattern: Tin Can Knits Mukluks

Yarn: Lion Brand Wool Ease Thick and Quick in cranberry and starlight

Size: Adult Small. Since I don’t know exactly who will be getting these, I figured the small would be the best size. I have larger than average feet (size 10) and these actually fit me pretty comfortably.

My plan for today is to make progress on the second and have these cozy slippers ready to go! I got a flu shot today and am feeling pretty lousy. Being cozy on the couch and watching reruns of Ugly Betty are what’s in the pipeline. I hope you have a relaxing and fabulous Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

